Saturday, February 08, 2014

Minnich and Murray head up Annual Conference ballot for 2014

The Standing Committee of district delegates has released a ballot for the 2014 Annual Conference of the Church of the Brethren. The Conference takes place July 2-6, on a Wednesday through Sunday schedule, in Columbus, Ohio. Nominees are listed below, by position:
Moderator-elect: Dale E. Minnich of Moundridge, Kan.; Andy Murray of Huntingdon, Pa.

Program and Arrangements Committee: Rhonda Pittman Gingrich of Minneapolis, Minn.; Steven Sauder of Mt. Lake Park, Md.

Bethany Theological Seminary trustee, colleges: William Abshire of Mount Sidney, Va.; Eric Bishop of Pomona, Calif.

On Earth Peace Board: Carla Gillespie of Dayton, Ohio; Barbara Wise Lewczak of Minburn, Iowa

Brethren Benefit Trust Board: Dennis Kingery of Centennial, Colo.; Alan Patrick Linton of Frederick, Md.

Pastoral Compensation and Benefits Advisory Committee: John Ballinger of Ashland, Ohio; David K. Shumate of Roanoke, Va.
For more information about Annual Conference go to Online registration for non-delegates will open on Feb. 26.

Source: 2/8/2014 Newsline

No comments: