Wednesday, January 26, 2011

February webinar tackles topic of funding for new church starts.

"Funding for 21st Century New Church Starts" is the title for a webinar on Feb. 8 and 10, a collaborative event sponsored by the Church of the Brethren’s Congregational Life Ministries and Bethany Theological Seminary. The webinar is for district executive ministers, new church development committees, church planters, and church planter support teams.

"Funding plays an important role in birthing new churches and developing a church planting movement," said an announcement. "The purpose of financial support is to assist in the creation of vital new churches that dynamically express and share God’s love. The challenge is to apply resources to the right places at the right time and understand funding as part of a larger system."

Presenting the webinar will be Mark L. Vincent, CEO of Design Group International and an expert on the intersections of faith and money, organizational leadership, and organizational development.

Dates and times are Feb. 8 at 3:30-5 p.m. eastern time (12:30-2 p.m. pacific), and on Feb. 10 at 8-9:30 p.m. eastern (5-6:30 p.m. pacific). The same content will be repeated in each session. Continuing education credit of .15 is offered for those attending the live session only, through the Brethren Academy for Ministerial Leadership.

Link to the webinar at For more information contact Stan Dueck, director Transforming Practices for the Church of the Brethren, or 717-335-3226.

No comments: