Thursday, August 12, 2010

Mundey to lead webinar on ‘Leadership that Transforms.’

An upcoming webinar on "Leadership that Transforms!" will be led by Paul E. Mundey, senior pastor of Frederick (Md.) Church of the Brethren. "The heart of the webinar examines leadership that empowers a congregation to move forward," said a flier for the event.

The webinar will explore practical applications of transformational pastoral leadership with a focus on the pastor or leader as visionary and change agent; as facilitator of boards, committees, or ministry teams; and as advocate of stewardship and enlarged giving.

Mundey is senior pastor of the largest congregation in the Church of the Brethren, and is a community leader, sponsoring numerous outreach efforts including an innovative medical ministry to the working poor. He also has served as staff of the Parish Ministries Commission of the former Church of the Brethren General Board, during his tenure helping establish the Andrew Center as a multi-denominational resource center for congregational development and renewal, and also developing "Passing On the Promise," a church renewal process.

The webinar will be offered on Aug. 24 from 1-2 p.m. Pacific time (4-5 p.m. eastern time); and on Aug. 26 from 5:30-6:30 p.m. Pacific (8:30-9:30 p.m. eastern). Go to Participants in the live session earn 0.1 continuing education credit.

The webinar is a collaborative resource offered by the Church of the Brethren’s Congregational Life Ministries, Bethany Theological Seminary, and the Brethren Academy for Ministerial Leadership. Contact Stan Dueck, the Church of the Brethren’s director of transforming practices, at 717-335-3226 or

Source: 8/12/2010 Newsline

No comments: