Tuesday, March 02, 2010

Ballot is announced, Harvey and Reid nominated to lead in 2012.

The ballot has been announced for the 2010 Annual Conference. The Nominating Committee of the Standing Committee of district delegates developed a slate of candidates, and Standing Committee then voted to create the ballot that will be presented. Nominees are listed by position:

Annual Conference Moderator-Elect:
Tim Harvey of Roanoke, Va.; Kathy Goering Reid of Waco, Texas.
Annual Conference Program and Arrangements Committee:
Eric Bishop of Pomona, Calif.; Nancy Knepper of Winter Garden, Fla.
Pastoral Compensation and Benefits Advisory Committee:
Mark Doramus of Middleton, Idaho; Beth Middleton of Boones Mill, Va.
Committee on Interchurch Relations:
Jim Stokes-Buckles of New York, N.Y.; Christina Singh of Panora, Iowa.
Mission and Ministry Board:
Area 1 -- Pamela Reist of Mount Joy, Pa., Jerriann Heiser Wenger of Petersburg, Pa.;
Area 4 -- Tim Peter of Prairie City, Iowa, Roger Schrock of Mountain Grove, Mo.;
Area 5 -- Gilbert Romero of Los Angeles, Calif., Mary Ann Sedlacek of Nampa, Idaho.
Bethany Theological Seminary Trustee:
Representing the laity -- Betty Ann Ellis Cherry of Huntingdon, Pa., Lynn Myers of Rocky Mount, Va.;
representing the clergy -- John David Bowman of Lititz, Pa., Christy Waltersdorff of Lombard, Ill.
Brethren Benefit Trust Board:
Wayne T. Scott of Harrisburg, Pa.; John Waggoner of Herndon, Va.
On Earth Peace Board:
Rhonda McEntire of Tryon, N.C.; Gail Erisman Valeta of Denver, Colo.
In addition, Standing Committee has elected four people to its new Vision Committee:
Frances Beam, Jim Hardenbrook, Bekah Houff, and Dave Sollenberger.
Also appointed to the Vision Committee by the church agencies are Jonathan Shively representing the Mission and Ministry Board; Jordan Blevins representing On Earth Peace; Donna Forbes Steiner representing Brethren Benefit Trust; and Steven Schweitzer representing Bethany Theological Seminary.
Source: 3/2/2010 Newsline Special

No comments: