Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Webinars in March focus on healthy congregations, evangelism.

Two webinars are scheduled for March, continuing an "e-learning series" with leadership from Celia Cook-Huffman and Charles Arn. The webinars are offered as a collaborative resource by the Church of the Brethren's Congregational Life Ministries, Bethany Theological Seminary, and the Brethren Academy for Ministerial Leadership.

Webinar 2 of three-part series titled "Developing Conflict Healthy Congregations," led by Celia Cook-Huffman, will be offered live on March 11. Webinar 3 of a three-part series titled "Effective Evangelism," led by Charles Arn, will be webcast on March 23 and 25.

"We continue to have a good response and participation" in the webinar series reports Stan Dueck, the Church of the Brethren's director of Transforming Practices.

There is no pre-registration required to participate in the webinar, and no fee is charged.

Participants should note that the webinar start time is listed by time zone, and are asked to connect 10 minutes before the start of a webcast. Link to a webinar by going to

Cook-Huffman, professor of peace and conflict studies at Juniata College in Huntingdon, Pa., will lead a webinar on the topic, "Concrete Strategies for Responding to Congregational Conflict," today, March 11, from 5:30-6:30 p.m. (Pacific time) or 8:30-9:30 p.m. (Eastern time). Participants may receive a continuing education credit of 0.1. For more information link to

Arn, president of the Church Growth Institute, leads a webinar on the topic, "Where Did They Go? How to Keep New Members Through the First Year," on March 23, 5-6 p.m. (Pacific) or 8-9 p.m. (Eastern); and on March 25 from 12:30-1:30 p.m. (Pacific) or 3:30-4:30 p.m. (Eastern).

For more information contact Stan Dueck, director for Transforming Practices, at 717-335-3226 or

Source: 3/11/2010 Newsline Extra

No comments: