Wednesday, July 01, 2009

Annual Conference chooses Robert E. Alley as moderator-elect.

The 2009 Annual Conference has called Robert Earl Alley of Harrisonburg, Va., as moderator-elect for 2010 and moderator for 2011. Alley is pastor of Bridgewater (Va.) Church of the Brethren. He will serve next year assisting the 2010 Annual Conference moderator Shawn Flory Replogle, pastor of McPherson (Kan.) Church of the Brethren.

Other election results:
  • Program and Arrangements Committee:
    Victoria Jean (Sayers) Smith of Elizabethtown, Pa.

  • Pastoral Compensation and Benefits Advisory Committee:
    Tim Button-Harrison of Ames, Iowa

  • Committee on Interchurch Relations:
    Jim Hardenbrook of Edinburg, Va.

  • Bethany Theological Seminary Trustee representing the colleges:
    David Witkovsky of Huntingdon, Pa.

  • Brethren Benefit Trust Board:
    Carol Hess of Lancaster, Pa.

  • On Earth Peace Board: David R. Miller of Dayton, Va.
The following appointments have been confirmed:
  • Bethany Theological Seminary Board of Trustees:
    Jerry Davis of La Verne, Calif., and John D. Miller of York, Pa. Also confirmed as a representative of the alumni association was Rhonda Pittman Gingrich of Minneapolis, Minn.

  • Brethren Benefit Trust Board:
    Carol Ann Greenwood of Walkersville, Md., and Donna Forbes Steiner of Landisville, Pa.

  • On Earth Peace Board:
    James S. Replogle of Bridgewater, Va., and Robbie Miller of Bridgewater, Va.
Source: 7/1/2009 Newsline

No comments: