Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Annual Conference ballot for 2009 is announced.

The ballot has been announced for the 2009 Church of the Brethren Annual Conference, to be held June 26-30 in San Diego, Calif. The Nominating Committee of Standing Committee--a committee of the representatives of Church of the Brethren districts--developed a slate of candidates, and Standing Committee then voted to create the ballot that will be presented. Nominees are listed by position:

Annual Conference Moderator-Elect: Robert Earl Alley of Harrisonburg, Va.; Rhonda Pittman Gingrich of Minneapolis, Minn.

Annual Conference Program and Arrangements Committee: Connie R. Burkholder of Great Bend, Kan.; Victoria Jean (Sayers) Smith of Elizabethtown, Pa.

Pastoral Compensation and Benefits Advisory Committee: Emma Jean Franklin Woodard of Roanoke, Va.; Tim Button-Harrison of Ames, Iowa.

Committee on Interchurch Relations: Jim Hardenbrook of Edinburg, Va.; Carolyn Schrock of Mountain Grove, Mo.

Bethany Theological Seminary Trustee, representing the Church of the Brethren colleges: Katy Gray Brown of North Manchester, Ind.; David Witkovsky of Huntingdon, Pa.

Brethren Benefit Trust Board: Carol Hess of Lancaster, Pa.; John Waggoner of Herndon, Va.

On Earth Peace Board: Robert C. Johansen of Granger, Ind.; David R. Miller of Dayton, Va.

Source: 2/25/2009 Newsline

No comments: