Wednesday, February 27, 2008

Annual Conference ballot for 2008 is announced.

The ballot has been announced for the 2008 Church of the Brethren Annual Conference, to be held July 12-16 in Richmond, Va. The Nominating Committee of Standing Committee--a committee of the representatives of Church of the Brethren districts--developed a slate of candidates, and Standing Committee then voted to create the ballot that will be presented. Nominees are listed by position:

Annual Conference Moderator-Elect:
  • Shawn Flory Replogle of McPherson, Kan.;
  • Beth Sollenberger-Morphew of Goshen, Ind.
Annual Conference Program and Arrangements Committee:
  • Linda Fry of Mansfield, Ohio;
  • Diane (Newcomer) Mason of Moulton, Iowa.
Pastoral Compensation and Benefits Advisory Committee:
  • Shirley Bowman Jamison of Calloway, Va.;
  • Linda Sanders of Oakland, Md.
Committee on Interchurch Relations:
  • Paul W. Roth of Broadway, Va.;
  • Melissa Troyer of Middlebury, Ind.
Association of Brethren Caregivers Board:
  • Bernard A. Fuska of Timberville, Va.;
  • John D. Kinsel of Beavercreek, Ohio;
  • Tammy Kiser of Dayton, Va.;
  • Christopher J. Whitacre of McPherson, Kan.
Bethany Theological Seminary Trustee,
representing clergy:
  • Nathan D. Polzin of Saginaw, Mich.;
  • Karen Walters of Tempe, Ariz.
Representing laity:
  • Founa Inola Augustin of Miami, Fla.;
  • Raymond M. Donadio Jr. of Greenville, Ohio.
Brethren Benefit Trust Board:
  • John A. Braun of Wenatchee, Wash.;
  • Jack H. Grim of East Berlin, Pa.
On Earth Peace Board:
  • Jordan Blevins of Gaithersburg, Md.;
  • Vickie Whitacre Samland of Edgewater, Colo.
Source: 2/27/2008 Newsline

No comments: